Sydney Football Club (Soccer)

Sydney Football Club (Soccer)

Sydney Football Club (FC) was established in 2004 as the inaugural Hyundai Australian-League (A-League) club representing Australias biggest city.

Its home ground is Allianz Stadium, a 45,500 seat multi-use venue in the suburb of Moore Park. Sydney FC are the most successful club in the history of the Hyundai A-League, having won eleven trophies across the Hyundai A-League, the Westfield W-League and Foxtel National Youth League, participating in seven of the nine A-League finals series, being crowned Champions twice and Premiers on one occasion.

Sydney FC draws support from right across Sydney, and is one of the most heavily supported clubs in Australia, as they were the only A-League team from Australias largest city until 2012.

The largest supporter group of Sydney FC is known as "The Cove".

SydneyNew South Wales

❊ Web Links ❊

Sydney Football Club (Soccer)

❊ Also See.. ❊

Allianz Stadium

❊ Be Social ❊

Sydney Football Club (Soccer)
Update This Page